Contact Us / اتصل بنا

Legal Advice

US PassportIf your U.S. passport was taken away, you may contact the following attorneys for free legal advice. Please note that simply sending an e-mail does not guarantee that these attorneys will be able to represent you or assist you.

إن أُلغي أو سُحب جواز سفرك, اتصل بالأرقام التالية لنصائح قانونية مجانية. يرجى الملاحظة أن إرسال رسالة  إلكترونية لا يضمن أن هؤلاء المحامين سوف يكونون قادرين على تمثيلك أو مساعدتك.

American Civil Liberties Union of Southern California (Los Angeles): Ahilan Arulanantham/إهيلان أرولانانثام – aarulanantham@aclu-sc.org – 213-977-9500 ext. 211
Advancing Justice-Los Angeles (Los Angeles): Zulaikha Aziz/زليخا عزيز, zaziz@advancingjustice-la.org, 213-241-0245
Advancing Justice-Asian Law Caucus (San Francisco): Yaman Salahi/يمان صلاحي – yamans@advancingjustice-alc.org – 415-848-7711
Arab Resource and Organizing Center (San Francisco): Lina Baroudi/لينا بارودي – lina@araborganizing.org – 415-861-7444
Council on American-Islamic Relations-California (California): Fatima Iqbal/فاطمة إقبال – fiqbal@cair.com – 408-986-9874
Center for Law Enforcement Accountability and Responsibility (New York): Diala Shamas/ديالا شماس – diala.shamas@law.cuny.edu – 718-340-4533

إذا اتصلت بمحام بشأن إلغاء جواز سفر، يرجى تقديم المعلومات التالية ضمن رسالتك:

  1. اسمك وتاريخ الميلاد
  2. عنوانك الإلكتروني ورقم تلفونك
  3. موقعك الحالي
  4. هل أنت مواطن أمريكي وكيف حصلت على الجنسية الأميركية؟
  5. أين ومتى سُحب جواز سفرك؟
  6. هل أُعطيت إعلام خطي يفسّر أسباب سحب جواز سفرك ويخبّرك عن طريقة طلب جلسة استئناف؟  متى وصلك الإعلام؟
  7. اشرح الظروف التي أدت إلى سحب جواز السفر

If you contact an attorney concerning a passport revocation, please provide the following information in your e-mail:

  1. Your Name and birthday
  2. Your e-mail address and telephone number
  3. Your current location
  4. Are you a U.S. citizen, and how did you become a U.S. citizen?
  5. When and where was your U.S. passport confiscated?
  6. Were you provided with a written notice explaining the reasons and offering you a hearing? What day did you receive it?
  7. A brief explanation of the circumstances leading to the confiscation

Other Inquiries

For questions about this website, please contact Yaman Salahi at yamans@advancingjustice-alc.org.